The CCAR is grateful to colleagues and friends for their generous donations in underwriting parts of our Convention program.


Opening Program: The Changing Face of American Culture and Its Implications for the Rabbinic Community

The Jacob Rader Marcus Memorial Lecture sponsored by The Jacob Rader Marcus Center of the American Jewish Archives


Closing Program: Israel Post Election Analysis

Sponsored by AZRA – The American Reform Zionist Association


Meal and Reception Sponsorships

Opening Night Reception: Welcome to Philadelphia sponsored by Jewish Federation of Greater Philadelphia

Breakfast Honoring 50 Year Rabbis hosted by Ayelet Tours, Ltd.

Breakfast hosted by Hebrew Union College – Jewish Institute of Religion including Class Roll Call

Breakfast hosted by the Union for Reform Judaism

Coffee and the Conference: CCAR Special Session – Coffee and dessert sponsored by AZRA World/Da’at

Donor and Sponsors’ Reception sponsored by Philadelphia Convention and Visitors Bureau and Revenue Chair, Paul Kipnes

Reception in honor of Robert Koppel sponsored by the Reform Pension Board


Convention Scholarships: Assist Colleagues in Need

Sandra Bellush

Denise Eger

Sidney Helbraun

Howard Jaffe

Ira Korinow

Greg Litcofsky

Susan Heneson Moskowitz

Frederick Reeves

Harold Robinson

Yair Robinson

Donald Rossoff

Miriam Terlinchamp

Betsy Torop

Scott Weiner

David Widzer


Honoring and Celebrating with David Saperstein on His 40 Years at the RAC

The Rabbi Balfour Brickner Rabbinic Training Program of the Religious Action Center of Reform Judaism

Thomas Alpert

Shoshanah Conover

Laura Geller

Edwin Goldberg

Samuel Gordon

Kimberly Herzog-Cohen

Emeritus Bruce Kahn

Asher Knight

Howard Laibson

Michael Latz

Daniel Levin

Robert Loewy

Michael Namath

Fred Reiner

Debra Robbins

Harold Robinson

Cheryl Rosenstein

Amy Ross

David Stern

Steven Sirbu

Clergy of Temple Sinai, Washington DC


Honoring Incoming Board President, Denise Eger and the New Board of Trustees

Ryan Bauer

Barry Block

Congregation Kol Ami

Carla Fenves

Laura Geller

Sidney Helbraun

Howard Jaffe

Howard Laibson

Michael Latz

Ellen Lewis

David Lyon

Sydney Mintz

Michelle Missaghieh

Harold Robinson

Cheryl Rosenstein

Beth Singer

Jonathan Singer

Myra Soifer

Eleanor Steinman

Carole and Jay Sterling

Karen Thomashow

David M. Weis

Richard Winer

Laura Novak Winer

Women’s Rabbinic Network


Honoring Rabbis: Celebrating 50 Years in the Rabbinate

Peter Berg

Lisa Delson

Stephen J. Einstein

Daniel Feder

David Frank

Anthony Fratello

Wendi Geffen

Daniel Gottlieb

Emma Gottlieb

Emeritus Bruce Kahn

Lewis Kamrass

Loren Lapidus

Janet Marder

Lydia Bloom Medwin

Mara Nathan

Elizabeth Nichols

Steven Rau

Ronald Segal

David Spinrad

Temple Sholom, Scotch Plains, N.J.

Max Weiss


Honoring Robert Koppel on His Retirement from the RPB

Martin Beifield, Jr.

Barry Block

Jesse Gallop

Laura Geller

Howard Jaffe

Emeritus Bruce Kahn

Robert Loewy

Harold Robinson

Cheryl Rosenstein

Douglas Sagal and Temple Emanu-El, Westfield, NJ

Myra Soifer

Brian Zimmerman


Human Rights Day of Study and Learning

Wendi Geffen

Lisa Greene

Steven S. Mason


Honoring Convention Chair, Brigitte Rosenberg

HUC-JIR Class of 2001

Cori Neidenberg



Hunger Project

Lucy H.F. Dinner

Wendi Geffen

Brigitte Rosenberg


Honoring the Class of 1990 on Its 25th Year

David Lyon


Additional donations

Philip Bazeley

Karen Fox

Matthew Gewirtz

Benjamin Levy

Robert Loewy

Dean Shapiro

Cyril Stanway

Michael White


We thank our CCAR members and devoted friends who help sustain and advance our work, which enriches and strengthens the Reform Rabbinate and Jewish community to ensure a vibrant Jewish life today and for future generations.


*Information current as of March 11, 2015